2019-2020 Catalog

Governing Board and Administration

The City University of Seattle Board of Trustees oversees City University of Seattle and plays an integral role in shaping the quality and character of the institution as well as steering its future course.

Trustees are recognized leaders in their communities and individually respected in the fields of business, education, the law, and the arts. The Board meets three times a year to assess University goals and the progress toward achieving them.

Board of Trustees

Tom Clevinger
Donald Kripke
Jeanne Connelly
Richard Chisholm
Michael R. Cunningham
Stacy Allison
Gerald Czarnecki
Kim Folsom
Harold Greenberg
Rebecca Henderson
Ruthan Heinrich
W. H. Knight, Jr. (Joe)
Erlinda J. Martinez
Michael McGill
Kimberly Mitchell
Tom Page
Joanne Pastula
Dan Pittard
Hiep Quach
E. Lee Rice
Carlos Rodriguez
Jay Stone
Thomas Topuzes



 President  Randy C. Frisch, M.B.A, J. D.
 Executive Assistant  Nandi Moonflower, B.A.
 Chief Financial Officer  Christopher Bryan, C.P.A.
 Vice President, Student Administration  Melissa Mecham, Ed.D.
 Vice President, Marketing and Enrollment  Mika McAskill, M.S.
 Director, Human Resources  Janet O’Leary, M.A.
 Director, Information Technology  Kevin Brown, B.A.
Darcy Keller, B.A. Director, Student Financial Services 
Karen Langer, M.Ed
Director, Counseling and Career Center
Teresa D'Ambrosio
Director, Enrollment and Advising
Kristy Gilmartin, M.A.
Director, Strategic Partnerships
Sabine Saway, M.B.A.
Director, International Student Office 
Maika Tshimbalanga, M.A.
Director, Enrollment and Student Success, Canada
Tanya Scorah, B.A. Senior Director of Operation, Canadian Operations


Academic Affairs 
Scott Carnz, Ed. D. Provost
Antonio Esqueda Flores, M.Ed Assistant Provost International Education
Steve Conway, Psy. D. Vice President & Associate Provost, Canadian Operations
Mary Mara, M.L.I.S.
Dean, Academic Affairs
Tom Cary, J.D. Dean, School of Management
Laura E. Williamson, Ed.D, M.B.A.
Associate Dean, School of Management 
Vicki Butler, Ed. D.
Dean,Gordon Albright School of Education
Greg Price, Ed. D.
Associate Dean, School of Applied Leadership
Matthew Lechner, M.L.I.S. Director, Library Services
Whitney Boswell, M.Ed Associate Director of eLearning and Instructional Design
Amy Portwood, M.A. Director, Data Analytics
Yanan Xu, M.B.A.
China Program Director
Christine Knorr, M.A.T. Academic Director, Washington Academy of Languages
Kathleen Yackey, M.A.C.P., M.Div. University Registrar